Watery Wednesday

Ah, today has been a pretty decent day! I woke up this morning around 6:15 am and the sun was rising and shining bright! But unfortunately this was not the case as the day went along 😦 As soon as I was done with my classes around 12:30 pm, it was rainy, cold, and dreary.

But the weather has not put a damper on my day! I went to the gym directly after class and had a pretty good workout! I did a total of 40 minutes of cardio on the precor 100i elliptical machine. (I definitely recommend trying one out!) My workout was as follows:

1-5 minutes at resistance 10

5-20 minutes at resistance 14

20-30 minutes at resistance 12

30-35 minutes at resistance 10

35-40 minutes at resistance 8

Overall I burned a total of 484 calories and traveled 4.29 miles!

After my workout I went home and ate some yummy lunch! I had some left overs from last night’s dinner.

I made this hamburger helper-esque meal using just 4 ingredients: ground venison, whole wheat spiral pasta, cheesy taco seasoning, and some italian garden spaghetti sauce. I wasn’t sure how it was going to turn out but it was certainly yummy!

My roommate, Laura, and I thought it would be a good idea to take a trip to WallyWorld tonight! (This is our nickname for WalMart.. we love that place a little too much haha) I was running low on food so I just needed to pick up a few things for the next week or so.

I spent $14.21 and got all of this! (I’m a bargain shopper hehe) I can’t wait to make some panini’s with my feta cheese and turkey! And I already dug into the tortilla chips and salsa which turned out to be my dinner =P Healthy… haha

I’m still trying to fix my blog and make it “me”. I’ve been trying different themes and layouts so my blog has been kinda messy. But I promise it will be right where I want it sometime soon!

Funny thing happened today. I texted my roommate, Laura, telling her how I started a blog in January and then never followed through with it until a couple days ago. She replied that she did the EXACT same thing! (I swear we are twins) So check her blog out: TheCarbivore! She has a really cool post coming up about our spring break vacation!

Time for some tv, facebooking, and eventually bed! Nighty night! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Grocery Shopping, Lunch, Workouts

Leave a Reply

