Bargain Buyer and Birthdays

Today is my Dad’s 50th birthday!!!!!

My dad is one of the best people in the entire world! He works so hard for my family and I couldn’t ask for a better father! He is a true inspiration to me. Wish I was home to celebrate!

Happy Birthday DadI Love You SO Much!!!!!!! ❤

I have been on the go all day! Went straight from my classes to the gym to do a crazy cardio interval workout & some rowing. Burned about 474 calories and felt great afterwards 🙂

For lunch I made a panini for the first time ever using my George Foreman grill.

It looks a little sad but I swear it tasted delicious! I used only 4 simple ingredients: 2 slices of wheat bread, one slice of turkey breast, feta cheese, and some butter. I tried dipping it in some fat free italian dressing, but it was better without it! I can’t wait to experiment more!

Right after I ate, my friends called me and asked if I wanted to take a Walmart trip with them. Of course I said yes! So off we went! First, we stopped at the dollar store.

Emily & Danielle

Between Walmart and the Dollar Tree I got 6 items for $5.44. Pretty successful! I needed bread and I got a whole loaf of French bread for $0.90! I seriously have a problem when grocery shopping. It’s like a game to me to see how many items I can buy for the least amount of money. I’m pretty good at it, ask my roommates! Next I should start taking up couponing and be on the next episode of Extreme Couponing 😉 (My roommates and I watched an episode last night and oh my gosh – CRAZY!)

I’m not sure how much I’ll be blogging in the next couple of days. I have Relay for Life tomorrow and Saturday which will consume all of my time. But I am starting to fall in love with blogging so it’s going to be extremely hard for me to stay away. I downloaded the app on my phone so maybe I’ll post from there 😛

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Bargain Buyer and Birthdays

  1. Isn’t the George Foreman the best invention ever?! Love it. I also love coupons 🙂 haha

  2. 6 items for under $6?! I need to play that game.

    -heidi

Leave a Reply

