$97,880.95

Good morning! The only thing missing today is the sun and the beach 😛 It’s going to be 76 degrees here then back down to 50 tomorrow.. PA weather is crazy..

This weekend me and 1,600 other students participated in Relay for Life! Despite the horrible weather, it was an overall success! I only managed to get about 3 hours of sleep in the back of my friends car, but it was so worth it. I was a FUNdraising captain this year so me and the other fundraising captains pretty much worked the fundraising tent all weekend. We sold all of the delicious baked goods we made along with t-shirts, bracelets, and raffles. I definitely ate the icing off of at least 20 cupcakes 😛

One of my best friends & my fundraising overall, Danielle, decided to donate her hair at the last minute! She is such an amazing person 🙂

Thanks to Danielle’s wonderful mother, our fundraising tent was turned into the Up house!!

FUNdraising captains and overall!

(look at all of that mud!! :P) And at the end of Relay on Saturday, we found out how much we raised…

$97,880.95!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I could not be more proud of Penn State, teams, and everyone who was involved!

I’m still trying to catch up on my sleep. Yesterday all I did the entire day was watch movies with my roommates. The only time I got off the couch was to get food and pee haha. We watched Away We Go (great movie!), American Beauty, The Ring, Grease, and The Wedding Date.

I went to bed pretty early, but I’m so tired today. I’m currently at a computer lab on campus typing this up. I have another class at 11:15, so I figured this is a good way to pass the time! After class I have to drag myself to the gym. I’m not really feeling it today, but I know I will feel great after working out. Half the battle is just getting there!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “$97,880.95

  1. Haha, your yesterday sounds EXACTLY like my yesterday! And I loveeee The Wedding Date and Grease!! 🙂 Congrats on Relay!

  2. WOW!! That is amazing 🙂
    I like the icing on cupcakes too !!

Leave a Reply

