Banana-Bana-Bo-Bana

Good afternoon! I just got done with classes for the day & I’m feeling pretty good! I read Julie’s Pseudo Ice Cream post and someone commented about making banana soft serve. All you have to do is blend bananas and use a splash of milk! Since I’m addicted to bananas I had to try this out!

yumm!

happy banana face!

It didn’t blend all that well in the Magic Bullet, but it still tasted fantastic! I will be making this more often 🙂

It was pretty nice out this morning when I left for class around 7:30 am. The sun was out and the sky was blue.

You don’t see much activity that early in the morning. Campus is pretty much a dead zone haha

I usually go to the gym right after class and get my cardio in, but I was not feeling that today. Instead, later on I’m going to a fitness class called Calorie Killer with Laura. I went to calorie killer once during my freshman year and it was a killer all right! So bad that I haven’t gone to that class since! But I want a challenge and can’t wait to sweat my booty off!

I may take a nap? I’m really bad at napping though so I probably won’t. For now I’ll just watch All My Children & One Life To Live! (Soap operas are a guilty pleasure of mine :P) (AND they’re canceling both of them… what is this world coming to!!?)

Hope everyone’s having a great Monday so far 🙂

What is your favorite afternoon show?

What is your favorite kind of soft serve?


6 Comments

Filed under Lunch, Weather, Workouts

6 responses to “Banana-Bana-Bo-Bana

  1. I love banana soft serve, I just put frozen bananas, some ice cubes (make it more liquidy), a splash of milk and maybe some cocoa powder if I want chocolatey! It is delicious, I just had some this afternoon 🙂

    I hated my magic bullett, I felt like I had to wait 45 minutes for it to blend fully haha grr! AND that sounds like the body attack class I take…. eek death! Let us know how it goes 🙂

    • Yea that freakin thing does not blend the icecubes or anything that is too hard/big! It’s so frustrating! haha but I think I’ll try using icecubes to make it more liquidy! and cocoa powder sounds amazing with it! I love anything that has chocolate 🙂

  2. i love banana soft serve! do you have a food processor? mine always comes out perfect!

  3. When I make it in the bullet I add a tiny tiny TINY bit of vanilla extract or sugar free syrup and 1/2 scoop of protein powder along with my milk… once it’s all mixed up it stays set a little longer than the banana alone. =)

Leave a Reply

