Don’t Worry ‘Bout A Thing

I’m not gonna lie.. today has had more downs than ups.. I think I woke up on the wrong side of the bed which means I guess I was closer to the edge instead of the wall (I cuddle with the wall every night.. I have a twin bed :P)

First off it’s cold. It may be “warm” to some people, but anything less than 70 degrees is cold to me. The sun has made an appearance today so I can’t complain too much!

After class I decided to come home and spend some time in this lovely place:

That’s right – laundry time! My laundry pile was getting a bit out of control. I noticed that my detergent had a weird consistency but I decided to use it any way. Bad decision. I seriously think a little fairy man came in and switched my detergent to water. Nothing seemed clean. FAIL #1

I put everything in the dryers and took a trip to McDonald’s to get iced coffee with Danielle. We ordered the same thing: medium sugar-free vanilla iced coffee with NO cream. What does the lady do? She makes the first one with cream. It wasn’t a big deal though.. we politely informed her that we ordered them without cream and she made us a new one. Here’s where it went wrong… TOO MANY FLAVOR PUMPS!!

FAIL #2. She put in 6 pumps.. it was so sweet and so disgusting! But when I got home I added some milk and fixed it all up!

Then I went to go get my clothes out of the dryer……. Only one machine was on. The door to the other one was open.. so everything was still wet. FAIL #3. So now I have to wait 50 more minutes for my other load of laundry to dry..

As you can see, I am not a happy camper today. The weather forecast for tomorrow is also contributing to the crabiness.. snow showers in the morning.. FOR REAL!?!?!

As I was sitting here thinking about what I wanted my post to be about, I remembered a song that always makes me realize that nothing is as bad as it seems.

The lyrics are so true. Sometimes I just need to remember that all of these little mishaps don’t matter. Not everything in life is going to go smoothly. You’ll have your good days, and you’ll also have your bad days. “Sometimes you win, sometimes you’re losing. No matter what it brings don’t worry ’bout a thing.” I’ll get through it and tomorrow is always a new day 🙂

Hope everyone is having a great day! Only 1 more day until the weekend!! (Although mine is starting tonight! It’s my friend Jacquie’s birthday!! Happy Birthday Jacquie!!)

How do you get through a bad day?

What is your favorite kind of iced coffee?

  

    

*** update: The dryer door was open AGAIN when I went to go pick up my clothes for the second time…. MEAN JOKE by whoever keeps opening that door and not turning the machine back on

 

4 Comments

Filed under food, Weather

4 responses to “Don’t Worry ‘Bout A Thing

  1. Mine starts tonight too 🙂 All my girls finish exams tonight, so we are going out for drinks!yay! And, Im sure your day will turn around… how many more bad things can possibly happen 😉

    I woke up this morning to alot of snow on the ground, I clearly thought I was dreaming 😦 BOO! Enjoy your night out!

  2. I love reading your blog it brightens my day ❤ I am trying to stay away from anything hot considering I've already burned myself twice! Ughhh this week has had it out for us two -It will get better
    Love you

Leave a comment