Easter Eggstravaganza

Happy Easter to those who celebrate!! I hope everyone is enjoying their time with family and friends. I know I sure am!

This was the first holiday without my family. I was pretty upset that I wasn’t going to be home with them, but my roommates and friends made it an extremely great weekend!

Friday night I tried to make my own version of Gracie’s Tomato Chickpea Casserole. Let me start off by saying canned spinach is the worst thing in the world! Definitely need to stick with frozen!

It looks pretty good, but the spinach ruined it big time. Now I know for next time.. frozen > canned.

Yesterday my roomies and I dyed Easter eggs!!! 🙂

When my mom came up during the week she brought us an Easter egg dying kit! I was super excited that I was still able to dye eggs even though I wasn’t home. Britt, Laura, & I had some good roomie bonding!

Laura and I went to the bars both Friday and Saturday night. We met up with a bunch of our FOTO friends and had a blast! We didn’t get to bed until almost 5 am last night (..this morning?) so I’m super tired to say the least.

We had an early Easter lunch/dinner.

Tons of yummy food! I ate wayyyy too much today, but it was all too good to pass up 🙂

The 3 of us have been pretty lazy today. We’re just hanging out and watching Step Brothers! I’ve never seen this movie in its entirety so I’m gonna stop writing and start paying attention! 😛

Did you do anything fun for Easter?

8 Comments

Filed under food, fun, Weekend

8 responses to “Easter Eggstravaganza

  1. awww love easter egg dying– I never did it this year!

  2. Those eggs are so cute! Happy Easter 😀

  3. Brittany

    Who in the world makes a Jewish Easter egg? But that Easter meal looks sooooooo delicious, I’m so jealous!

  4. I’ve never had canned spinach and now I don’t want to! Haha Happy Easter! xoxo

  5. I didn’t get to dye eggs this year 😦 But I see one with “PS” on it, so I’m pretending I made that one! 🙂 Looks like you had a great Easter!

  6. Oh it looks so good! I totally dyed eggs this year!

  7. I dyed easter eggs too…and silly me left them out so i couldn’t make egg salad with them! what a waste 🙂

    glad to hear you had a nice easter!

Leave a Reply

