Playing Catch-Up

It’s only been a few days but it feels like FOREVER since I’ve written. I’ve just been so caught up in the nice weather that we’ve been having 🙂 The last two days have been AMAZING! It’s been in the high 70’s and sunny and thunderstorming and perfect! Finals are next week and I should be studying, but how can I resist this rare weather? 😛

On Monday Laura and I decided to bar hop all afternoon! We met up with our friends, Bo and Ed, and had a few drinks. The only thing missing was the beach 😛 (I’m a beach bum if you couldn’t tell.. love everything about it! I could go on and on.. I’ll save that for another day haha)

Yesterday wasn’t as sunny but it was still warm. After class I went upstairs to hang out with Danielle. She has a balcony so we pretty much hung out up there all day. We took a few adventures to places including Target, the liquor store, and the puppy place! The puppies were ADORABLE! We had fun just hanging out with them for a little bit.. makes me really want a puppy 🙂

Today two of my classes were cancelled so I only had my 8 am. Afterwards I went to the gym. Holy hot! It was so hot and humid in there. I was sweating like a mother.

This is my favorite place to go when I want to get my cardio in. This mini-gym is in the natatorium and it overlooks the pools. It’s always a plus when I work out at the same time as the mens swimming team practice 😉

Today I have to get work done. It’s overcast so I’m not distracted by the sun which is a good thing! I have so many fun things planned for the rest of the week so I need to try and accomplish some school related things. Booo haha

Hope everyone is having a great week! Halfway done!!

What is your favorite type of cardio workout?

4 Comments

Filed under fun, Weather

4 responses to “Playing Catch-Up

  1. Loving the drinks! So tropical 🙂 When it comes to cardio I prefer hopping on the elliptical, it keeps me more entertained lol

  2. Those drinks totally remind me of a beach or a sunny tropical destination… I need a vacation right about now, we are suppose to have snow tonight! BOO! I love elliptical but it tends to change week by week!

  3. Why do gyms never have AC!? It drives me crazy.

  4. I always get so distracted by warm weather and I get NOTHING done!! I bring books outside and then I end up using my backpack as a pillow….

    my favorite cardio is probably dance. I love dancing! I really don’t like running because it hurts my knees and feels so repetitive 😦

Leave a Reply

