Sweet Summertime

School’s out, helllloooo summer!!! I survived finals week and junior year! I’m so glad to be done and to have a little break until Fall. I didn’t get the internship that I wanted so I decided to come home for the summer. It’s nice to be back, but I know I’m going to get a little bored because I am from the middle of nowhere. I’m thinking about reading a lot of books this summer.. any suggestions?

One of the best things about being home: real food! I was getting really sick of eating frozen broccoli, toast, and buttered noodles haha Although I’m pretty sick of pasta, that is what we had for dinner last night. It was delicious, though!

I love when my mom puts cheese inside of her meatballs! It’s seriously the best surprise in your mouth! I can never get enough cheese 🙂

My dad was making so much fun of me when I started taking pictures of my food! haha I was so excited because I haven’t written in so long! I think my mom will enjoy that I featured her cooking in my post! Hi Mom! I know you’re creeping 😉

Another nice thing about being home: salads!

I love salad! I love fresh veggies and fruits, especially in the summer 🙂 So refreshing!

I’m so happy that it’s summer!!! Summer is my favorite season! I love the sun, the heat, the humidity, EVERYTHING! I was in the sun for almost 2 hours yesterday and I already have tan lines 🙂 I love that I tan really easily! The weather for the rest of the week is going to be gorgeous with temperatures in the 70’s and lots of sun 🙂 This makes for a very happy Sara!

Well I’ve gotta run. So much more I want to write about, but I have work in about 15 minutes! Gotta make that monaaaaaay 😛

What are you excited for this summer?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Sweet Summertime

  1. There’s nothing like home cooking. The spaghetti and meatballs look delicious 😀 I can’t imagine cheese inside the meatballs how incredible

  2. Ah, i love being home…but when I’m home – I don’t eat healthy 🙂

  3. I miss my giant salads from home! I am definitely excited to get back the use of a full kitchen too 🙂

Leave a Reply

